Dear diary, loose end

Hi all.
Well this is probably one of the first posts I have done for no reason but to put down my thoughts.
Usually I start by telling about today’s amd update, yesterday’s windows optional, the out of band office update and adobe reader update.
The edge and chrome updates.
The fact that I have just been on the beach and enjoyed it, that its the first day of mum’s retirement.
That next week I am off to the south island etc, etc, etc.
And you’d be right.
However I hhave a little confession maybe.
Today I decided to after training go straight for a walk with mum.
This is not usually what I do.
Usually I sit by my box, get things updated like the bios which I did yesterday or the formentioned updates.
Process my blogs, the news and a few other things.
I then have lunch decide what to buy from the shops, commplain about how fucking depressed and tired I am and happy the day is over and I can solk again.
Today I walked on the beach.
The air was a crisp southerly and the fresh smell of cut grass and leaves asaulted my nose.
The sounds of road contracters, dogs, kids and peaple mingled with the sound of the waves.
I walked becide my freshly retired mum, both of us with sunblock, me with a hat, bottles of water in our bags.
I had a place for a small bottle in my man bag and we walked along.
I felt relaxed listening to the sea and everything going on.
We walked about and sat a little, chatted a bit and then headed to the local shopping centre for an asian steamed bun with various things on it, my mum had a fresh spring role, I just had the pork bun.

For the first time I felt relaxed.
True I didn’t get my house blown away and only had covid once, but really I do wander if I am holding it in to much.
Its hard being disabled and being in yourself with little to do but now the parents are away I am conciously telling myself to drop the speed a bit.
Today I come home and the work while a little aint to much today.
I updated myself and another system, blitzed through my email and decided what to do.
Far to relaxed to do what I was going to do which was to listen to gorillas playthrough videos, of whhich I have 10 to process which I need to do at some point before we go away.
Am wandering that taking all the drama from round me if I am holding myself down to tightly.
Certainly I feel energised at least enough to do the work I need before I settle down again.
Tomorrow its lunch out at solgens then on saturday after training ryan again.
Sunday, another walk I hope, monday I need to check aunt to see if her stuff is actually ok, and tuesday its packing for the go go trip which I really hope is not blocked by toxic chemical spills, the weather or anything else.
One thing I am truely happy with is with my mum no longer working on the front lines, its time to enjoy our lives and thats good enough for me.
Still I am proud for my mum to lead the local army at the medical place by us, fighting the good fight against covid, even if it was only answering the phone.
Still she has various issues now and we have my little nefew about.
I don’t think grandparents generally traditionally work at least not for long.
Grandpa did work initially but not to long.
Ok, well thats me.
I will see you tomorrow maybe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.