Alexa, stop being suckfull

Hi welcome to an echo dot.
I have just got it a few days ago because of it being 50 bucks.
I can read some things, listen to some things etc.
One thing I appear not to be able to do is buy skills.
Sadly that was one reason I wanted a new portable smart speaker.
At first I used a us account, but even though I got a question to advance I couldn’t.
Next I was told I should make and setup an australian account.
I have done this.
However I am not going to maintain 2 accounts, there just is no way.
Australia and nz are in one language choice and you can buy and get things delivered, all except alexa inapp skills.
This means I can’t use starfinder premium.
That was actually one reason to buy the speaker.
It was actually a major reason.
Listening to music and radio online via iheart and tunein is another thing.
Listening to my foundation books is another thing.
However it appears skills are not yet in this country.
From a friend that has this device new zealand aint one of the big countries about.
To be honest I am not that happy.
I mean I am happy I have the speaker, but to be honest who knows.
One thing, if you are old and have a phone and one of those apartments you really don’t need much more than this unit.
I used my laptop and apart from having to use internet explorer to set things up, things work.
You need alexa for a few features but not many.
My job for trademe with access advisers is the 21st of this monthh.
Laters all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.