another week sort of

Hi all.
welcome to a midweek post.
I may as well post since as usual almost nothing of note is happening on the nets.
Jonos party was good, I cought up with friends I hadn’t seen since last year.
I also watched a movie which was called battleship.
It pitted an enemy alien battleship against an old 1940s battleship.
Our battleship won though it was a close call either way.
Ofcause a war was started by one of the guys that happened to board the alien ship and push a random button.
its prity stupid but the fraze, what does this button do?
and something about not touching something you didn’t know about.
Still it was never mentioned.
Grandpa’s printer is toast.
epson said it was mangled and needed to be serviced.
So I’ll get dad to look at the unit this weekend otherwise I will buy another unit its only 50 bucks now anyway.
Today I updated the ccleaner app on the boxes.
Prity non interesting I know but I did anyway.
As usual if it doesn’t detect google anything it loads chrome sometimes on machines as well as various toolbars and spyware.
So it takes longer sometimes to remove and reset everything!
For all that the free version is good for what it is.
I’d like a more comprihensive app but to be honest it cleans junk registrys, and a couple other things.
its not a full tuneup solution but then I don’t need one of these and its free, small and deployable on several pcs.
On that note I also removed the cracked speech rec program by request from the main servers since the user that uses it has a payed for program by his work.
This done I also checked out a new andria pure audio set and for a good small ear set its prity chunkey.
mic wise its supposed to be military grade so.
This weekend will see me loading extra stuff for the speech rec subsystem.
Tonight I should be updating stuff for uncle, though the main server over there has had a hickup.
It aparently froze during boot which means probably bad ram, boards or dead cmos battery.
So we will see what I actually get done.
today is the day I celebrate grandpa’s birthday it was his one yesterday and although we did something on that on the 23rd we will be doing more things so its a large belgiam sossage for me and muscles for him.
the place I go to has some exceptionally good though expensive sausage and I want it muchly.
laters

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.